The Planning & Design Awards include the James D. MacConnell Award and Project Awards.

The Kelley Tanner Innovation Award showcases ideas and initiatives that explore and implement inventive approaches to navigating complex and changing external contexts for teaching, learning, supporting and operating educational facilities.

The goal of the Industry Partner Award is to recognize those companies who embrace the overall mission and vision of the Association by providing products which have a profound effect on the students, faculty and learning outcomes in general. The objective is to create a safe and sustainable learning environment for children – everything we engage in and produce should relate to the students and the learning environment.

The Lifetime Achievement Award is the most distinguished professional award bestowed to an individual A4LE member. This award is designed to honor an individual who has distinguished themselves by making significant lasting contributions to the educational facility planning industry throughout their career.

The Fellow Designation is bestowed on individuals who have consistently contributed to the Association and its constituents through service, education, and mentorship. The Fellow Designation is conferred upon individuals who are the most respected members of A4LE.

The SchoolsNEXT Design Competition offers an opportunity to illustrate the kind of creativity that students bring to the planning and design process. The competition highlights the importance of well-planned, healthy, safe sustainable and resilient schools that foster student and teacher achievement and enhance community vitality.


LearningSCAPES 2023

October 12-15 | Hilton Chicago

© Copyright 2023 Association for Learning Environments. All Rights Reserved.